CSS Navigation Menus Css3Menu.com

Town Board

The Grove Town Board meets every third Tuesday at the Grove Town Hall at 7:30 PM.  We invite you to attend  - - and to participate in the affairs of our Town.

Town Supervisor Jonathan Gorton 607.545.6587
Councilman Mike Dieter 585.298.1311
Councilwoman Kelly Mann 585.738.5865
Councilman Kenny DeRitter 585.610.8943
Councilman Jesse Griffith

Town Clerk Sue Morris 585.476.2214   grovetownclerk@gmail.com
Assessor Richard Morris 585.476.2214   twobears47@hotmail.com
Code Enforcement Officer Jim Myers 716.380.1173

We have a zoning ordinance that provides for a Business District surrounding the Hamlet of Swain and an Agricultural District covering the rest of the Town.  We welcome development, although building permits are required.  You may obtain information concerning zoning and permits from our Code Enforcement Officer.  You can download a building permit application HERE.

Highway Superintendent Vern Marble 607.545.8638

We are proud of our Highway Department, which consists of the Highway Superintendent and four workers.  Vern and his crew are responsible for the maintenance of our Town roads, most of which are gravel.  Allegany County maintains all county roads and the NYSDOT maintains Route 70, the only State road in Grove.  On snowy days, the crew generally starts at 4:00 AM - - plowing all the main roads first and then tackling the smaller roads.